Exciting new things!

Sorry I have been slacking on posting. The last few days have been full of working and chaos. Yesterday my mom, sister and I went to Biloxi for the day to spend time at the beach. Then we hit the outlet mall for some shopping! It was so much fun and nice to get away. I also just got offered a graduate assistantship which will cover my full tuition in the fall plus a $1500 stipend each month! In order to accept, I must train full time all summer for $15/hr. Definitely couldn’t pass it up, so I have to give my current boss today my notice. I’m really nervous because I hate quitting jobs. It’s the most uncomfortable conversation ever!!
However, I’m excited about finally having a more grown up job and that my grad school will be completely paid for! Yay for exciting things happening!

Have to work a double today so I won’t be enjoying my Friday, but I hope you all enjoy yours!

20130614-073025.jpg

Leave a Reply

