Help! Motivation needed!

Hi guys! Sorry it has been so long since ive posted, but I’ve been in such a slump lately and I can’t seem to get out of it.  I’m still eating very well every day, and I’ve ran and worked out a few times here and there, but since I have started this new job I just can’t seem to get motivated to workout everyday! I am a morning workout kind of person and being that I now have to dress professionally for work in the morning I’d have to wake up at 4, hurry to the gym just to get in a short workout and back home to shower and get dressed. So then I say “well, ill workout this evening.” But, truth is, by the time I get off, sit through traffic, and finally home I just can’t find the energy. So, I’m asking you all for some help! If there are any suggestions you have to stay motivated, or if you just want to help motivate me, please feel free! I’ll take all the help I can get!

Thanks guys! Hope you all have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Help! Motivation needed!

  1. Have you tried taking your gym stuff to work and going straight to the gym? I find that helps because I don’t have a chance to sit down and relax. Also, try going to a fitness class you have to book in advance, then you are less likely to miss it. Similarly, making a scheduled time to workout with a friend or partner means you have someone relying on you so you are less likely to cancel on them! Hope this helps. I just wrote an article about procrastinating so I feel your pain!!

  2. Pingback: Stay motivated !!!!!!!!!!!! | SQL DBA learning curve

Leave a Reply

