Hump day & Birthday Eve

Woke up one tired little girl this morning, but hey at least we’re half way through the week again! I’m not sure if its a good thing or a bad thing that the weeks fly by so quickly. As much as I can’t wait for the weekends to get here, life is just flying by. I will be 22 years old tomorrow, yet I still feel like a kid. It doesn’t even seem real! I’m not sure if we ever get to the point where we actually feel our age–hopefully not! I don’t really make a big deal of my birthday as some do though. These days, it just feels like any other normal day except that you get a ton of text or facebook messages. I think I’m more excited about my Turbofire coming in the mail this week–i’ll get back to that. Anyway, so I woke up super tired this morning and LATE, so I wasn’t able to get a workout in. I think that’s why I’m still so tired now and groggy. Need to pep myself up a bit!

So, back to Turbofire–I FINALLY broke down and ordered it and it was shipped last night, so I’m HOPING it’s here by Friday! A friend of mine has it and I’ve done it with her a couple of times and I LOVEDDDD it, but didn’t want to spend the money at the time. Since I’ve been complaining about my workouts needing some spicing up, I decided finally to order it so that I could wake up each morning to kick it with Chalene Johnson. It really is such a fun workout and you burn so many calories in such a short amount of time doing the Hiit workouts! If any of you have never tried it, I highly recommend it!

Another perk for today is that after work I am FINALLY getting my hair done. My poor little roots are in DESPERATE need of a highlight, and a friend of mine who is a licensed hair stylist is letting me come to her house to do it, so that I don’t have to wait til the weekend!  Maybe now I’ll be able to do something with this mess on my head!

Let’s see, I think that’s all for now guys!

Oh, P.S…..I have leftover SPAGHETTI SQUASH and spaghetti for lunch today! I guess today will be a great day after all!

Happy HUMP DAY everyone!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

