Daily update

Well, Monday is coming to an end and I’d have to say its been a pretty productive day! Started off with my morning HITT with Chalene Johnson, then had an extremely busy day at work (one like never before). After work I came home to find my nephew paying a visit, so I was able to play with him for a little while and now I’m taking it easy for the rest of the night! Mondays are always lazy nights and I also have my interview for my internship tomorrow for school! Im being placed at the Eastern Louisiana Mental Health Facility!  I’m so excited and nervous! I can’t wait to finally be working and learning hands on with patients! I loce5 psych so much and Im so glad I’ll get to practice it the rest of my life!!

Anyway, back to my day, as far as eating…I had a great day! Started off with my morning protein smoothie consisting of protein powder, strawberries, raspberries, 1/2 of a banana, and 1/2 of a cup of almond milk (yummmm)! For lunch I had a piece of grilled chicken with avocado and parmesan cheese and some grapes and cherries for a snack! For supper, my mom cooked a delicious healthy chicken chili! The only downfall was I had a craving for ice cream, so I had some Bluebell no sugar added vanilla ice cream with some ground cinnamon mixed in! At least it’s a little healthier version of ice cream 🙂 Sometimes you just have to satisfy your craving!  Overall, it was a pretty good day though, so now im going to quit rambling and enjoy the rest of my evening! Goodnight all!

Leave a Reply

