ALIVE AND BACK FROM THE DEAD!

Hello everyone!

It has been quite a while since I have posted, or even looked at posts. Graduate school has taken over my life. BUT, good news: now that it’s summer, I am able to blog, pin, and Facebook again. It feels great to be back!

 

Just a little recap on my first year of  grad school: although it was hard, overwhelming, and stressful, it has also been a blast. I have met some of the most amazing people, have grown into a completely different person, and have learned so much about social work, people, and the world in general. It has been tough to keep up a daily workout routine, but I have done what I could. I also am proud to say that despite my lack of adequate exercise, I have consistently eaten extremely clean. About a year and a half ago, I was so inconsistent with this cycle of eating healthy and bingeing. I have finally mastered this “healthy lifestyle” that consists of eating healthy because I WANT to, not because I feel like I HAVE to. I have learned that it if I cannot workout everyday, it is okay; but I do FUN exercises when I can! It has been a full transformation all around.

However, now that I have the time, I am getting back to working out more often again. Here is a really awesome website that I found for those who want help with maintaining or starting a healthy lifestyle. There are also HIIT workouts that you can do AT HOME, without weights. Check them out!! http://neilarey.com/programs.html

I have several exciting events coming up in the next few weeks. Tomorrow I will be leaving for the beach for a friend’s bachelorette party, next weekend is Bayou Country Superfest, and the following week is BACK to the beach with my family! 🙂 After such a long and hard two semesters, these vacations are very well deserved.

Happy hump day! Talk to you soon!!

Leave a Reply

