Weekend food pics and Recipes!

So sorry it has been so long since I last posted! I have been busy, and kinda lazy with posts. I have, however, been trying out some new recipes that I have been wanting to try for such a long time, so I wanted to share them with you! Below are are couple of pics:

image

Chicken and Cheese Quesadilla.
I got this from Cassey Ho’s cheap clean eats. Oh how I have missed having quesadillas in my life since I quit eating grains! This recipe was so easy, quick and completely grain-less!  It was also DELICIOUS! Cassey’s recipe was double of mine and made 2 tortillas, but I was low on eggs so I just cut hers in half and made 1! Here’s the recipe I used:

Tortilla:
-1 tbsp coconut flour
-1 tbsp water (add more if it’s too thick)
-3 tbsp egg whites
-1/16 tsp baking soda

Filling: (I like my quesadillas plain for some reason)
-3-4 ounces of chicken breast
-Cayenne pepper to taste
-Cumin to taste
-Black pepper to taste
-Shredded cheese to your liking (I used colby jack, but whatever you prefer)
-You can also add in seared veggies or whatever

Just cook your chicken in a skillet til done, add in seasoning and cook til it soaks in to your liking. Mix all of the ingredients for your tortilla together and pour into a pan (swish around so that it covers the pan). When done,  transfer the tortilla to a plate, throw on your cheese and hot chicken, fold over and voila! Delicious quesadilla!!!

image

I also finally tried the banana ice cream and some almond flour cookies. I wish I would have taken better pics of these! I have to say though, these were by far the best paleo cookies I’ve ever made! Here are the links for these 2 recipes below:
Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies
Magic Banana “Ice Cream”

Hope you all get a chance to try them for yourself! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

